2022 Emmy Winners List: ‘Succession,’ ‘Abbott Elementary’ and More – The New York Times

2022 Emmy Winners List: ‘Succession,’ ‘Abbott Elementary’ and More – The New York Times

Supported by
The list of winners for the 74th annual Emmy Awards, which took place Monday night.
Send any friend a story
As a subscriber, you have 10 gift articles to give each month. Anyone can read what you share.

The 74th Emmy Awards were held on Monday night from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, where they were hosted by Kenan Thompson. Similar to last year, the ceremony was largely in-person and reminiscent of prepandemic award shows.
“Succession,” which had the most nominations, with 25, took home awards for best drama and writing for a drama series, and Matthew Macfadyen took home the Emmy for best supporting actor in a drama. “The White Lotus” won for best limited series, best writing and best directing, as well as for best supporting actor and actress for Murray Bartlett and Jennifer Coolidge.
Sheryl Lee Ralph won her first Emmy for best supporting actress for “Abbott Elementary,” making her only the second Black woman to win the award. Lee Jung-jae became the first person from a foreign language show, “Squid Game,” to win best actor in a drama.
“Ted Lasso,” which was up for 20 awards, took home best comedy. Jason Sudeikis and Brett Goldstein won for their performances, and MJ Delaney won for directing.
Best Comedy
Ted Lasso” (Apple TV+)
Best Drama
Succession” (HBO)
Best Limited Series
The White Lotus” (HBO)
Best Actress, Comedy
Jean Smart, “Hacks”
Best Actor, Comedy
Jason Sudeikis, “Ted Lasso”
Best Actress, Drama
Zendaya, “Euphoria”
Best Actor, Drama
Lee Jung-jae, “Squid Game”
Best Actress, Limited Series or TV Movie
Amanda Seyfried, “The Dropout”
Best Actor, Limited Series or TV Movie
Michael Keaton, “Dopesick”
Supporting Actress, Comedy
Sheryl Lee Ralph, “Abbott Elementary”
Supporting Actor, Comedy
Brett Goldstein, “Ted Lasso”
Supporting Actress, Drama
Julia Garner, “Ozark”
Supporting Actor, Drama
Matthew Macfadyen, “Succession”
Supporting Actress, Limited Series or a Movie
Jennifer Coolidge, “The White Lotus”
Supporting Actor, Limited Series or Movie
Murray Bartlett, “The White Lotus”
Variety Talk Series
“Last Week Tonight With John Oliver”
Variety Sketch Series
“Saturday Night Live”
Reality Competition Program
Lizzo’s Watch Out for the Big Grrrls
Writing for a Comedy Series
Quinta Brunson, “Abbott Elementary” (“Pilot”)
Writing for a Drama Series
Jesse Armstrong, “Succession” (“All the Bells Say”)
Writing for a Limited Series, Movie or Drama Special
Mike White, “The White Lotus”
Directing for a Comedy Series
MJ Delaney, “Ted Lasso” (“No Weddings and a Funeral”)
Directing for a Drama Series
Hwang Dong-hyuk, “Squid Game” (“Red Light, Green Light”)
Directing for a Limited Series or Movie
Mike White, “The White Lotus”
Documentary Or Nonfiction Series
“The Beatles: Get Back” (Disney+)
Documentary Or Nonfiction Special
“George Carlin’s American Dream” (HBO)
Outstanding Writing for a Variety Series
“Last Week Tonight With John Oliver” (HBO)
Outstanding Writing for a Variety Special
Jerrod Carmichael: Rothaniel
Outstanding Variety Special, Pre-Recorded
“Adele One Night Only” (CBS)
Outstanding Variety Special (Live)
“The Super Bowl LVI Halftime Show” (NBC)


Share This


Wordpress (0)
Disqus ( )