Breaking News – MTV's "The Challenge: Ride or Dies" Premieres Wednesday, October 12th at 8PM ET/PT | – The Futon Critic

Breaking News – MTV's "The Challenge: Ride or Dies" Premieres Wednesday, October 12th at 8PM ET/PT | – The Futon Critic

MTV’s “The Challenge: Ride or Dies” premieres Wednesday, October 12th at 8PM ET/PT
Fan-favorite vets Johnny “Bananas” Devenanzio, Aneesa Ferreira, Laurel Stucky, Darrell Taylor, Kaycee Clark, Nelson Thomas, and Jordan Wiseley make epic returns to the highly anticipated new season featuring friends and family facing the ultimate test

NEW YORK, NY – (September 14, 2022) – MTV today announced that the highly anticipated new season of The Challenge: Ride or Dies will premiere on Wednesday, October 12th at 8PM ET/PT. This season, players and viewers will see if the seemingly unbreakable bonds between friends, family and partners survive the competition, chaos and conniving of The Challenge.
For the first time ever, the critically-acclaimed competition franchise will pair cast members with their “Ride or Die,” featuring a cast of best friends, exes, and couples as they navigate the weekly mental and physical warfare together for their share of one million dollars. These relationships will be put to the ultimate test as their teamwork, loyalty, and trust will be challenged every step of the way. In this game, it all comes down to who you trust and who has your back, because this season of The Challenge will either break bonds or tie two competitors together for life.
Meet the teams:
Amber Borzotra Instagram: @amberborzotra Twitter: @amberborzotra
Chauncey Palmer Instagram: @c.palmerofficial Twitter: @JustCPalmer
Nam Vo Instagram: @nam.vo.official Twitter: @NamVoOfficial1
Emmy Russ Instagram: @emmyruss Twitter: @EmmyRussss
Devin Walker Instagram: @mtv_devin Twitter: @MTVDevinWalker
Tori Deal Instagram: @tori_deal
Fessy Shaffaat Instagram: @fessyfitness Twitter: @fessyfitness
Moriah Jadea Instagram: @moriahjadea Twitter: @moriahjadea
Laurel Stucky Instagram: @laurelstucky Twitter: @laurelstucky
Jakk Maddox Instagram: @jakkofheartss Twitter: @jakkofheartss
Kailah Bird Instagram: @kailah_casillas Twitter: @kailah_casillas
Sam Bird Instagram: @samrobertbird Twitter: @SamRobertBird
Turbo Instagram: @turabi Twitter: @turabicamkiran
Tamara Alfaro Instagram: @tamaraaalfaro
Nelson Thomas Instagram: @_nelsonthomas Twitter: @_nelsonthomas
Nurys Mateo Instagram: @nuryskmateo Twitter: @NurysKMateo
Jay Starrett Instagram: @jqskim Twitter: @Jay__Qs
Michele Fitzgerald Instagram: @mich_fitz Twitter: @meeshfitz
Horacio Gutierrez Instagram: @horaciogutierrezjr
Olivia Kaiser Instagram: @oliviaannkaiser Twitter: @oliviakaiserxo
Kim Traenka Instagram: @kim_tnka
Colleen Schneider Instagram: @colleenschneider_
Johnny Middlebrooks Instagram: @johnny_llee Twitter: @johnny_llee
Ravyn Rochelle Instagram: @itsravyn Twitter: @ravyn_rochelle
Tommy Bracco Instagram: @tommybracco Twitter: @tommybracco
Analyse Talavera Instagram: @analysetalavera
Johnny “Bananas” Devenanzio Instagram: @johnnybananas Twitter: @johnnybananas
Nany Gonzalez Instagram: @nanycarmen
Jordan Wiseley Instagram: @jordan_wiseley
Aneesa Ferreira Instagram:@aneesamtv Twitter: @AneesaMTV
Darrell Taylor Instagram:@darell_taylor_lb4lb Twitter: @mtvrrdarrell
Veronica Portillo Instagram: @v_cakes Twitter: @v_cakes
Kaycee Clark Instagram: @kcsince1987 Twitter: @ThatStudMuffin
Kenny Clark Instagram:@officialkennyclark
Follow The Challenge on TikTok, Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook, subscribe to The Challenge on YouTube, and use #TheChallenge38 to join the conversation!
Later this fall, MTV Books is set to launch the first-ever official Challenge book, How to Win at The Challenge and Life: A Champion’s Guide to Eliminating Obstacles, Winning Friends, and Making That Money, on October 25th. Pop culture reporter Sydney Bucksbaum profiles twenty-one of the most popular, successful, and infamous champions, revealing not only how they won The Chal¬lenge but also how they applied the skills they learned from the experience to their personal lives and careers. The book is now available for pre-order.
The new season also comes on the heels of the first-ever documentary series from the storied The Challenge franchise, The Challenge: Untold History, which is set to premiere on Wednesday, September 21st at 8PM ET/PT on MTV.
The Challenge was created for MTV by Bunim/Murray Productions. Julie Pizzi, Emer Harkin and Danny Wascou serve as Executive Producers and Abigail Bunker and Jarrod Burt are Co-Executive Producers. Dan Caster and Leanne Mucci serve as Executive Producers with Jared March as Supervising Producer for MTV.
About Paramount Media Networks & MTV Entertainment Studios:
Paramount Media Networks & MTV Entertainment Studios is one of the preeminent media entities in the world that connects with global audiences through its nine iconic brands – MTV, Comedy Central, VH1, CMT, Pop, Logo, Smithsonian, Paramount Network and TV Land – as well as MTV Entertainment Studios which produces acclaimed series and movies and the award-winning, Oscar-nominated MTV Documentary Films.
About Bunim/Murray Productions
Bunim/Murray Productions (BMP), a division of Banijay Americas, is the leading producer of innovative entertainment content. The Emmy Award-winning company is widely credited with creating the reality television genre with its hit series The Real World on MTV, the first reality game show, Road Rules (MTV), in 1995; the first reality sitcom, The Simple Life (E!), in 2003; and the first reality soap opera, Starting Over, in 2003. BMP’s current programming includes Emmy-winning Lizzo’s Watch Out For The Big Grrrls (Amazon), The Challenge (MTV), The Challenge USA (CBS), The Challenge All Stars (Paramount+), Born This Way (A&E), Kim Kardashian West: The Justice Project (Oxygen), Ball in the Family (Facebook Watch), Miz and Mrs. (USA Network), Don’t Forget The Lyrics (FOX), Family or Fiancé (OWN) and Total Bellas (E!). BMP, through BMP Films, has also produced Transhood (HBO) They Call Us Monsters (PBS), Valentine Road (HBO), Pedro (MTV), and the Emmy Award-winning Autism: The Musical, and Autism: The Sequel (HBO). Based in Glendale, CA, the company was founded in 1987 by Jonathan Murray and the late Mary-Ellis Bunim, who were inducted into the Television Academy’s Hall of Fame in 2012. The company joined Banijay Group in 2010.


Share This


Wordpress (0)
Disqus ( )